Vote Yada

Beep. Beep. Beep. Beep.

WHA-WHO?

My hands search for cold metal against the dark.

WHA-WHO?

It’s 1 AM!

The three digits flash in the screen : 1:00.

Beep. Beep. Beep goes my phone; a new, important email.

WHA-WHO?

After about five times trying and failing to put in the correct password, the little mail app opens.

Of course, it must be my parents or something, but-

WHAT?

Grabbing the phone, my feet tap-tapped to the bathroom, trying not to wake up my room mate.

Clearing my eyes, I squinted at the screen and….

There, in a 100 word paragraph, was a congratulatory letter from the Argentina Independent (national English newspaper) saying that my submission to the Argentinian writers’ conetest had been accepted as one of the Top 5 Finalists!

Me. A foreignor in an exotic land. Was this sent to the wrong person??

I clicked on the facebook link, and familiar words fill the page.

The story with the most likes on Facebook gets to be featured in the Argentina Independent website. 

https://www.facebook.com/notes/the-argentina-independent/october-finalist-forget-by-yada-pruksachatkun/418296474892981

Anything is possible. 

It would be amazing if you could take 2 seconds and help click “like” and read through my work, and comment with feedback! 🙂

Leave a Reply

