#Everyday

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Greetings from the bustling city of New York !

Spring break has officially begun for me, which means that I’ll be able to blog more frequently. During the past few days, I’ve just been…trying to look at things in an entirely different way.

I must admit, I’ve gotten used to and have taken for granted every day pleasures. The snow that sometimes fell,the comfort of a bed, and the trust that every day, I’d have enough food in my stomach and enough water to survive.

As we grow up, life loses its magic.

So while you have time to reflect before school starts, here’s a challenge:

Try taking everything you see, from when you wake up to when you sleep, with fresh eyes. For one day. Or, if you’re a writer like me, try describing common objects like water and chairs as if the narrator had never seen one before.

Let’s try with chair. A chair is…something you sit on, right? No. Someone who hasn’t seen a chair before don’t know that. It’s an unmoving, eyeless, and mouthless animal standing on four erect legs.

It’s harder than it sounds.

And here’s another challenge. Take any photo of every day life,and put a little bit of magic in there. I dare you to. Take snapshots of life, and show the uniqueness of each moment, and tag it #everyday.

Here, I’ll start:

 

Screen Shot 2013-03-24 at 9.01.24 PM

 

Screen Shot 2013-03-24 at 9.04.37 PM

 

Leave a Reply

