A Little Background About Me….

You might have seen this blog already:

http://uforunspoken.com/2013/03/25/light-footsteps-dance-initiative/

And you might be wondering, what can dance really do for you? What significance can dance really make?

Well, I’d just like to share something, a little, personal about how I came to approach dance as a tool for empowerment, and the basis for my charity initiative.

When I was younger, I was always shy. I would blush when someone made a joke, and hardly dared to look up into people’s eyes.

But once I found dance, that all, disappeared. Sure, sometimes, I am down and insecure as all hormonal adolescents are from time to time, but whenever the world turns gray, I am reminded of the power of knowing you have this other world to slip into, and that you can create something beautiful.

So what does dance mean to me?

 

-Yada

Leave a Reply

